My Week in Training – Week 6

Date Miles Time Type Avg Speed (MPH) Link
Tue, 8th Feb 2011 20 1:10:36 Road 17.7 Garmin
Wed, 9th Feb 2011 52 3:19:50 Road 15.7 Garmin
Sat, 12th Feb 2011 68 4:15:16 Road 16 Garmin

Finished work early on Tuesday and as it was a beautiful cloudless day, I decided to go out for a quick blast before it got too dark. I wanted to see how I’d get on pushing it for an hour or so. I was quite pleased with the results. I had a lot of strength in my legs and kept the HR within level 4 for most of the ride. I took the Trek with the new Continental tyres. I’m still very pleased with them, in fact, I was so pleased with them that I’ve ordered another pair for the Fondriest.

What a difference a day makes. Yesterday’s clear blue skies have been replaced by grey and miserable skies with mist on Beachy Head. Thankfully, it was dry. I took plenty of energy drink but had to stop at Seaford to buy a Mars bar as I was running out of energy. I don’t know why as I thought I had recovered fully from yesterday’s ride, with plenty of pasta last night.

Saturday’s ride was an Evans Cycles RideIt! event.

2 thoughts on “My Week in Training – Week 6

Leave a Reply

