6 thoughts on “Tour de France 2011 – Stage 6 – Dinan to Lisieux

  1. Pingback: Dinan france | Ezfortz

  2. Hi

    Have you any solid info on this route?

    My brother has a house overlooking the 911 just west of Sourdeval and the 911 would make a superb route for the tour, it’s a long weaving road climbing continuously. I’m heading over to watch where ever it goes of course.

    There are apparently a lot of people saying it will go through Sourdeval, but of course that’s only gossip.

    I also have a friend in St Michel de Montjoie so will still have a nice spot to watch from if it takes your route.

    Lee

  3. Lee

    I doubt it will go through both. Personally, I think it will go through St Michel de Montjoie but not Sourdeval. However, now that you mention the D911, It could be the other way round, although I do favour my original estimate.
    Sometime in June, the detailed route will be published which will still give you enough time to sort out a good vantage point.

  4. Hi

    Just to give you an update, my brother has just returned from France and people in St Pois have apparently had letters about the road closures which adds some weight to your route suggestion

    Lee

Leave a comment