My Week in Training – Week 10

Date Miles Time Type Avg Speed (MPH) Link
Fri, 11th Mar 2011 52 3:10:00 Road 16.5 No data
Sat, 12th Mar 2011 31 1:51:32 Road 17.0 Garmin

Just 2 sessions this week. The first was Friday which turned out to be a very nice day. I did my usual Lewes 52 mile ride but had to do it without my Garmin as I’d left it switched on the last time I used it. This is becoming a bit of a habit. It’s the 2nd time I’ve done that in about 3 weeks. The wind was Westerly but quite calm. I set off at 8:30am with cold temperatures but the weather soon warmed up to about 10°C. I don’t know if it’s because I hadn’t ridden for 4 days but my legs felt quite weak going up Beachy Head.

Saturday, I tried out a new route. I already have a flat-ish 30 mile route but it goes quite close to a lot of farms and as such, is always wet and muddy in those places, even during dry spells. This new routes takes me roughly in the same area but the roads are far better.  The weather is slowly warming up which made this ride quite agreeable, without the need for winter gloves or over shoes.

Leave a Reply

